Student Government Association Meeting Minutes April 25th, 2011

- I. Call to Order- 3:33pm
- II. Roll Call
 - A. Present: Golden, Hawks, Moore, Johnson, Robinson, Hazenfield, Howe, Forlenza, Bell, Adkins, Bonilla, Burse, Burton, Dial, Dwyer, Foister, Fons, Frank, Mitchell Green, Hedges, Hornung, Jose, Little, Markland, Moermond, Parker, Pederson, Rogers, Sapra, Schrage, Aboagye, Grippa, Gross, Hall
 - B. Absent: Austin Green, Morales, Salla, Spaulding
- III. Pledge of Allegiance
- IV. Approval of Minutes
- V. Open Session
 - A. President of Northern Kentucky University, Dr. James Votruba
 - 1. Presented the 2011-2012 Tuition Proposal.
 - 2. Question and answer segment.
- VI. Executive Board Reports
 - A. Secretary of Public Relations, Mike Johnson
 - 1. No report.
 - B. Secretary of Student Involvement, Dustin Robinson
 - 1. No report.
 - C. Secretary of Administration, Jeremy Moore
 - 1. No report.
 - D. Vice President, Danielle Hawks
 - 1. No report.
 - E. President, Kevin Golden
 - 1. No report.
- VII. Committee Chair Reports
 - A. Finance Committee, Chad Howe
 - 1. No report.
 - B. Student Rights, Paul Bell
 - 1. No report.
 - C. University Improvements, Michelle Forlenza
 - 1. No report.
 - D. Legislative Liaison, Jamie Hazenfield
 - 1. No report.
 - E. Chief Justice, Abby Gross
 - 1. No report.
- VIII. Ex-Officio Reports
 - IX. Advisor Reports
 - A. Dean of Students, Dr. Jeff Waple
 - 1. No report.
 - B. Associate to the Dean of Students, Steve Meier
 - 1. No report.
 - C. Student Life Coordinator, Josh Gruenke

- 1. No report.
- X. Old Business
 - A. Second Reading of Transcript Fee Resolution
 - 1. Senator Bell read the resolution.
 - 2. General Discussion.
 - 3. Senator Adkins made the motion to vote.
 - 4. Senator Pederson seconded the motion.
 - 5. Vote was taken (23,0,1).
 - 6. Resolution passed.
 - B. Second Reading of Opt Out Resolution
 - 1. Senator Adkins read the resolution.
 - 2. General Discussion.
 - 3. Senator Moermond made the motion to vote.
 - 4. Senator Rogers seconded the motion.
 - 5. Vote was taken (17,5,2).
 - 6. Resolution passed.
- XI. New Business
 - A. Awarding of Christopher Boggs Senator of the Year
 - 1. Senator Forlenza was awarded the Christopher Boggs Senator of the Year award.
 - B. Awarding of the William Lamb Leadership award.
 - 1. Vice President Hawks was awarded the William Lamb Leadership award.
- XII. Announcements
- XIII. Adjournment- 4:31pm
 - A. Motion made by Senator Moermond
 - B. 2nd by Senator Forlenza