Anthropology

Contact Information
Contact Information

Department of Sociology, Anthropology & Philosophy

217 Landrum Academic Center 
Northern Kentucky University
Highland Heights, KY. 41099
Phone: 859-572-5259

Department Chair

Department Academic Coordinator

Anthropology Program Advisors

  • Ancient Civilization Minor -- Judy Voelker / LA 217E / 859-572-1569 / voelkerj1@nku.edu
  • Anthropology Major and Minor
    • Freshmen (≤29 Earned Credit Hours) -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu
    • Sophomore/Juniors/Seniors (≥30 Earned Credit Hours) -- Douglas Hume / LA 217D / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu
  • Archaeology Minor -- Sharyn Jones / LA 218 / 859-572-7910 / jones33@nku.edu
  • Celtic Studies Minor -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu
  • Culture, Society & Health Minor -- Boni Li / LA 234 / 859-572-5281 / liyu@nku.edu
  • Evolutionary Studies Minor -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu
  • Native American Studies Minor -- Douglas Hume / LA 217D / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu

Anthropology Program Co-op Coordinator

  • Anthropology

Anthropology Program Directors

Anthropology Program Student Organization Sponsors

  • Anthropology Alumni Club -- T. Eric Bates / LA 216 / 859-572-6112 / batesth@nku.edu
  • First Nations Student Organization/Kiksuya -- Nicole Grant / LA 217L / 859-572-6480 / grantn@nku.edu
  • Lambda Alpha Gamma, National Anthropology Honor Society -- Douglas Hume / LA 217D / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu
  • Student Anthropology Society -- Denise Knisely / LA 238 / 859-572-6359 / kniselyd1@nku.edu
  • Tuath an Ard Tíre Ardaí: The Celtic Studies Club -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu