Anthropology

Academic Advising
Before you make an advising appointment, you must complete the pre-advising worksheet. After you complete the pre-advising worksheet, you can make an appointment with your advisor using SSC Campus.

Fall 2018 Graduation
If you plan to graduate in the next semester, you must Program Certification Form must be turned in to Dr. Douglas Hume (Department Chair) in Landrum Academic Center, Room 217D, for review and signature.  Once Dr. Hume certifies your form, he will forward it to the Registrar’s Office.

Career & Graduate School Advising
In addition to academic advising, students are strongly encouraged to meet with professors for specialized advising in careers and graduate schools for specific interest(s).  Please speak with your academic advisor about your interests so that they may direct you to a faculty member for mentoring.

Anthropology Program Advising Information

Anthropology Program Advisors

  • Ancient Civilization Minor -- Judy Voelker / LA 217E / 859-572-1569 / voelkerj1@nku.edu
  • Anthropology Major and Minor
    • Freshmen (≤29 Earned Credit Hours) -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu
    • Sophomore/Juniors/Seniors (≥30 Earned Credit Hours) -- Douglas Hume / LA 217D / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu
  • Archaeology Minor -- Sharyn Jones / LA 218 / 859-572-7910 / jones33@nku.edu
  • Celtic Studies Minor -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu
  • Culture, Society & Health Minor -- Boni Li / LA 234 / 859-572-5281 / liyu@nku.edu
  • Evolutionary Studies Minor -- Monica Wakefield / LA 217F / 859-572-6591 / wakefieldm2@nku.edu
  • Native American Studies Minor -- Douglas Hume / LA 217D / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu

Anthropology Program Co-op Coordinator

Anthropology Program Student Organization Sponsors

  • Anthropology Alumni Club -- T. Eric Bates / LA 216 / 859-572-6112 / batesth@nku.edu
  • First Nations Student Organization/Kiksuya -- Nicole Grant / LA 217L / 859-572-6480 / grantn@nku.edu
  • Lambda Alpha Gamma, National Anthropology Honor Society -- Douglas Hume / LA 217D / 859-572-5702 / humed1@nku.edu
  • Student Anthropology Society -- Denise Knisely / LA 238 / 859-572-6359 / kniselyd1@nku.edu
  • Tuath an Ard Tíre Ardaí: The Celtic Studies Club -- Michael Simonton / LA 217B / 859-572-1347 / simontonm@nku.edu