

STUDENT AFFAIRS AWARDS

A Special Newsletter Publication of NKU Student Affairs

RECOGNIZING ACHIEVEMENT

Rewarding exceptional work

In April and May of each year, Student Affairs takes time to recognize the numerous contributions of students, staff, and faculty from the past year. Spread over multiple awards ceremonies, these awards represent the accomplishments and successes of the many people that contribute to the success of student affairs. This Special Edition of the Student Affairs Spotlight newsletter seeks to publicly share these accomplishments and accompanying awards.

Recognitions include award winners from the Gold & White Awards Ceremony, UJIMA/BFSA, Delta Alpha Pi, Senior Awards, and the DOSA Staff Award recipients. Please join us in recognizing these outstanding accomplishments.

FEATURED STORIES IN THIS ISSUE:

FSL Awards and Delta Alpha Pil2

Individual Office Awards | 3

Gold & White Individual Awards | 4

NKU Senior Awards | 5

Student Affairs Staff Awards | 6





AWARDS AND HONORS

NKU's Gold & White Ceremony recognizes the many accomplishments of our students and staff

Held every year in April, the NKU Gold and White Gratitude Ceremony recognizes outstanding achievement throughout Student Affairs. This year featured achievement in the face of significant turmoil, as students and staff overcame COVID to continue to do amazing things. We are proud of the winners and their representation of the Norse ideals.

Fraternity & Sorority Life Awards

FSL Fellowship Award: Sammi Murrell & Caleb Nikolich

FSL Inclusiveness Award: Michael Morataya -Roblero & Kaetlyn Dyer

FSL Integrity Award: Brendan Carroll & Morgan Chaney

FSL Leadership Award: Brynn Cahal

FSL Scholarship Award: Katie Clough

FSL Service Award: Amanda Schalk

FSL Unity Award: Haley Midkiff & Ann Marie Mendiola
Rachel Votruba Panhellenic Arete Award: Andrea Christina Moreno-Garza
Kenneth H Ramey Founder's Award: Caleb Wears
Outstanding New Member Award: Peyton Hall & Kasyn Tapia
Fraternity President of the Year: Jacob Minshall
Sorority President of the Year: Aliya Cannon
Fraternity Man of the Year: Jonah Williams
Sorority Woman of the Year: Allison Weihe

FSL Community Excellence Recognition:

Holly Blansette
Luke Bradford
Noah Cullen
Azelin Guiterrez
Karla Arango
Abby Leonhard
Sierra Blair
Molly Payne



Delta Alpha Pi Honor Society



The Office for Student Accessibility initiated 33 students into Delta Psi, NKU's chapter of Delta Alpha Pi (DAPi) Honor Society, in the Spring of 2021. Delta Alpha Pi recognizes students with disabilities for their academic accomplishments and facilitates development of skills in leadership, advocacy, and education for participating students. In order to be eligible for induction into DAPi, students must present with a documented disability and be registered with the Office for Student Accessibility. Undergraduate students must have completed a minimum 24 credits and have a 3.10 GPA and graduate students must have completed a minimum of 18 credits and have a 3.30 GPA. Due to COVID restrictions, students participated in a virtual induction in lieu of our traditional in person induction.

Individual Office Awards

<u>LGBTQ+ Programs & Services</u>

Outstanding Friend of the Office



Kaetlyn Dyer



Isabel Walker

Black Faculty Staff Association/UJIMA

Outstanding Staff Member



Carlous Yates

Norse Violence Prevention Center

Teal Ribbon Award



Sammi Murrell

Norse Leadership Society Ripple Effect



Britta Gibson

Congratulations to all of the new Northern Kentucky Leadership Institute Members!

Alex Villaseno
Alyssa Adams
Angie Natividad
Bella Tuck
Blake Wagner
Brittney Cabrera
Casey Williams
Cassidy James

Daniel Myers
Divya Srinivas
Ellen Gray
Emerald McGhee
Emi Taylor
Flynn Messmer
Ganiruchukwu Nnaji
Gennifer Blasi

Grace Dyas
Haley Orth
Hannah Brayton
Holly Blansette
Jacky Romo
Jake Yoder
Jessica Archer
Karla Arango

Kelly Goetz
Krish Darji
Melanie Weyer
Peyton Hall
Samantha Mason
Shabnam Tursunova
Skylar Richardson
Victoria Prater



Gold & White Individual Awards

Outstanding Advisor Award



AJ Miller

Outstanding Freshman Award



Antonio Neal

Outstanding Sophomore Award



Mariah Frommeyer

Outstanding Junior Award



Orla Fitzsimmons



Adam Uhlenbrock

Outstanding Senior Award



Jess Archer



Josh Kelly

Norse Legacy Award



Kate Goller



Allison Weihe



NKU Senior Awards

Paul J. Sipes Award



Luke Kues

University Service Award



Faith Howard

Faculty Senate Award



Natalie Adriano

NKU Foundation Student Leadership Award



Lauren Goodwin

Excelsior Award



Barbie Watkins

Regents Award



Taylor Hurley

President's Award



Felipe Hidalgo



Student Affairs Staff Awards

Civic Engagement and Public Outreach Award



Rose Tempel

Dr. Leon Boothe Inclusive Excellence Award



Javance Sinclair

Friend of Student Affairs
Faculty



Dr. Sandra Nichols

Friend of Student Affairs
Staff



Amy Wylie

Outstanding Newcomer
Award



Michael Carr

Jane Meier Outstanding Service Award



Sarah Aikman

Jane Meier Outstanding
Service Award



Julie Bridewell



