MEMO

TO: Faculty Senate

FROM: Laura A. Sullivan, Secretary

DATE: 9/17/18

RE: Minutes of the August 27, 2018 Special Election Meeting

Members present: Ryan Alverson, Rachel Banks, Janel Bloch, Richard Boyce, Susannah Coaston, Christine Curran, Jacqueline Emerine, Irene Encarnacion, John Farrar, Richard Fox, Yaw Frimpong-Mansoh, Kimberly Gelbwasser, Dorea Glance, Steven Gores, Patrick Hare, Lisa Holden, Morteza Sadat Hossieny, Stephen Johnson, Mike King, Hilary Landwehr, Christopher Lawrence, Phil McCartney, Marcos Misis, Shawn Nordheim, Tamara O'Callaghan, Cathy Pence, Jeanne Pettit, David Raska, Toru Sakaguchi, Robert Salyer, Cory Scheadler, Emily Shifley, Erin Strome, Laura Sullivan, Sharon Vance, Lynn Warner, Steven Weiss, Justin Yates, Matthew Zacate

Members absent: Thomas Baxter, Robert Brice, Chase Law Department senator, Doug Feldmann, Kebede Gemene, Rich Gilson, JC Kim, Jonathan McKenzie, Ban Mittal, Ljubomir Nacev

Guests: Ashish Vaidya (President), Sue Ott Rowlands (Provost), Michael Baranowski (Faculty Regent), Grace Hiles (Faculty Senate Office), Sue Murphy-Angel (Staff Congress Representative), Matt Frey (SGA Representative), Anita Southwick, Greg Hatchett, Alar Lipping, Kim Scranage, Leo Calderon, James Buss

The meeting was called to order by Senate President Matthew Zacate at 3:00 pm with a quorum present.

A motion was made and seconded that the Secretary cast a ballot on behalf of the Assembly for the nominations of a Vice President (in the absence of Carol Bredemeyer) and Professional Concerns Committee chair (in the absence of Ken Katkin). **MOTION PASSED**.

The following were approved by acclamation:

Vice President: Jacqueline Emerine

Professional Concerns Committee Chair: John Farrar

The meeting adjourned at 3:04 pm.