- Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda I.
- II. Approval of minutes: August 29, 2022 monthly meeting (1 attachment)

#### III. Guests

President Ashish Vaidya

Provost Matt Cecil

Faculty Regent Michael Baranowski

Staff Congress Steve Sloan

SGA Jae Gentry

Bob Alston, Ryan Padgett, Gannon Tagher—"Help A Norse" overview

Alyssa Mathews, Madison Garrott, Debbie Kirch, David Agard—Observer Access in Canvas for athletics advisors.

Dan Ginn, Director, Young Scholar's Academy

# Officer Reports IV.

President John Farrar Kalyani Ankem Vice President Secretary Laura Sullivan Parliamentarian David Childs Faculty Advocate Phil McCartney Graduate Council Chair Jessica Kratzer

## V. Committee Reports

University Curriculum Committee Richard Fox Budget Committee Janel Bloch Benefits Committee Mike DiCicco Professional Concerns Committee Kathleen Fuegen Chris Lawrence TEEC General Education Committee Andrea Brooks

## VI. New Business:

Discussion item, proposed amendments to the Faculty Senate Constitution (2 attachments)

#### VII. Old Business:

Academics and Admissions Policy Committee, 2022-2023: Dolores White (CHHS), Rick Boyce (CAS), Mike DiCicco (COE), Awad Mussa (COI), Sandra Spataro (COB). Alexis Miller (PCC, nonvoting), Sara Runge (UCC, non-voting)

Elections, 2022-2023: Greg Hatchett (COHHS, Chair), Mike Waters (CAS), Susan Brudvig (COI), Bob Russ (COB). Need nominations from COE and Chase.

# Faculty VIII.

# IX. Announcements

Norse Uppreciation among faculty for September: Amanda Kilmer, Beth Hickey, Boshra Karimi, Eric Jackson, Jeffrey Zimmerman, Joetta Browning, Julie Hart, Karen Miller, Nick Bonner, Shawn Nordheim, and Traci Freeman.

## X. Adjournment