## Faculty SenateExcellence in Collegial Governance

- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for Senate meeting on March 25, 2024 (1 attachments)
- III. Guests
  President Cady Short-Thompson
  Provost Diana McGill
  Faculty Regent Sandra Spataro
  Staff Congress Amanda Andrews
  SGA Lucy Burns

Officer Reports President Vice President Secretary	John Farrar Jacqueline Emerine Michael Providenti
	David Childs
	Brandelyn Tosolt
Graduate Council Chair	Ginger Blackwell
	President Vice President Secretary Parliamentarian Faculty Advocate

V. Committee Reports University Curriculum Committee Budget Committee Benefits Committee Professional Concerns Committee TEEC General Education Committee School representative workgroup

Richard Fox Janel Bloch Becky Elkins Kathleen Fuegen Chris Lawrence Andrea Brooks Chris Curran and Jacqueline Emerine

VI. New Business

Discussion item from Benefits Committee: Handbook Section 11.4.4 changes, Faculty Development Awards evaluation criteria. (1 attachment)

Discussion item from PCC: Handbook Section 1.3, 1.4, and 1.7.2 changes. Definitions of faculty status. (1 attachment)

- VII. Old Business
- VIII. Announcements

Academic Affairs Faculty and Staff awards, 4 pm in UC Ballroom on Thursday, April 18.

Congratulations to Sandra Spataro, elected as Faculty Regent for 2024-2027.

IX. Adjournment