Faculty Senate January 29, 2024 Agenda

- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for December 15, 2023 (1 attachment)
- III. Guests

President Cady Short-Thompson

Provost Diana McGill

Faculty Regent Sandra Spataro Staff Congress Amanda Andrews

SGA Lucy Burns

Coordinated care presentation: Abdou Ndoye, Bethany Bowling, Gannon Tagher, Pete Rinto

IV. Officer Reports

President John Farrar

Vice President Jacqueline Emerine
Secretary Michael Providenti
Parliamentarian David Childs
Faculty Advocate Brandelyn Tosolt
Graduate Council Chair Ginger Blackwell

V. Committee Reports

University Curriculum Committee Richard Fox Budget Committee Janel Bloch

Benefits Committee

Professional Concerns Committee Kathleen Fuegen
TEEC Chris Lawrence
General Education Committee Andrea Brooks

VI. New Business

Election of Faculty Benefits Committee Chair (term from January 1 to June 30, 2024). Nominations to farrarjl@nku.edu or hilesgl@nku.edu or from the floor.

Nominee: Becky Elkins, CHHS

Voting item: Revisions to Appendix F, Intellectual property policy: Inventions and patents and Copyrights (2 attachments).

VII. Old Business

VIII. Announcements

- Result of Faculty Regent election for January 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024.
- Nominations are being accepted for Faculty Senate officers for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 to John Farrar (farrarjl@nku.edu) or Grace Hiles (hilesgl@nku.edu). Election meeting is prior to the January 2024 meeting.
- IX. Adjournment