- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for September 25, 2023 (2 attachments)

III. Guests

President Cady Short-Thompson

Provost Matt Cecil

Faculty Regent Michael Baranowski Staff Congress Amanda Andrews

SGA Lucy Burns

Coordinated Care presentation—Abdou Ndoye, Bethany Bowling, Gannon Tagher, Pete Rinto,

Bonita Brown

Academic Partnerships presentation—Matt Cecil (1 attachment)

Athletics Department presentation—Christina Roybal

IV. Officer Reports

President John Farrar

Vice President Jacqueline Emerine
Secretary Laura Sullivan
Parliamentarian David Childs
Faculty Advocate Brandelyn Tosolt
Graduate Council Chair Ginger Blackwell

V. Committee Reports

University Curriculum Committee

Budget Committee

Benefits Committee

Professional Concerns Committee

TEEC

General Education Committee

Richard Fox

Janel Bloch

Charlisa Daniels

Kathleen Fuegen

Chris Lawrence

Andrea Brooks

School Representative Workgroup Chris Curran and Jacqueline Emerine

VI. New Business

Voting item from UCC, STEM Master of Accountancy. More info at:

https://nku.curriculog.com/proposal:6009/form

Voting item from UCC, STEM MBA. More info at: https://nku.curriculog.com/proposal:6008/form

VII. Old Business

VIII. Announcements

- Need representatives for Parking Appeals Committee (30 minutes per month) and AAPC (CAS rep). Email to farrarjl@nku.edu
- Nominations are open for:
 - o At-large Senators—all colleges
 - o Peer Review Advisory Committee (members and alternates)
 - o Peer Review Hearing Committee (alternates)
 - o Complaint Process Advisory Committee—all colleges and Steely Library
 - o Financial Exigency Committee
- Nominations are being accepted for Faculty Regent to fill the vacancy from January 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024. An election for the full term will occur in the spring.

Information on nominations and process at https://inside.nku.edu/facultysenate/elections-nominations/FacultySenateNominationsAndElections.html

• Nominations are accepted for Faculty Senate Secretary to fill a vacancy until June 30, 2024. Send nominations to John Farrar (farrarjl@nku.edu) or Grace Hiles (hilesgl@nku.edu).

IX. Adjournment