



- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for October 30, 2023 (1 attachment)
- III. Guests

President Cady Short-Thompson

Provost Matt Cecil

Faculty Regent Michael Baranowski Staff Congress Amanda Andrews

SGA Lucy Burns

Academic Commons presentation—Matt Cecil, Abdou Ndoye, Jason Vest

IV. Officer Reports

President John Farrar

Vice President Jacqueline Emerine
Secretary Laura Sullivan
Parliamentarian David Childs
Faculty Advocate Brandelyn Tosolt
Graduate Council Chair Ginger Blackwell

V. Committee Reports

University Curriculum Committee
Budget Committee
Benefits Committee
Professional Concerns Committee
TEEC
General Education Committee

Richard Fox
Janel Bloch
Charlisa Daniels
Kathleen Fuegen
Chris Lawrence
Andrea Brooks

School Representative Workgroup Chris Curran and Jacqueline Emerine

VI. New Business

Election of Faculty Senate Secretary (term from January 1 to June 30, 2024). Nominations to farrarjl@nku.edu or hilesgl@nku.edu or from the floor.

VII. Old Business

VIII. Announcements

- Need representative for Parking Appeals Committee (30 minutes per month). Email to farrarjl@nku.edu
- Voting is open for Faculty Senate and Faculty Regent elections. Eligible faculty should receive a ballot by email from Grace Hiles. Voting from November 20 to December 1.
- Nominations are being accepted for Faculty Senate officers for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 to John Farrar (farrarjl@nku.edu) or Grace Hiles (hilesgl@nku.edu). Election meeting is prior to the January 2024 meeting.

IX. Adjournment