## Faculty Senate Excellence in Collegial Governance

- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for November 27, 2023 (1 attachment)
- III. Guests
   President Cady Short-Thompson
   Provost Matt Cecil
   Faculty Regent Michael Baranowski
   Staff Congress Amanda Andrews
   SGA Lucy Burns
- IV.Officer ReportsPresidentJohn FarrarVice PresidentJacqueline EmerineSecretaryLaura SullivanParliamentarianDavid ChildsFaculty AdvocateBrandelyn TosoltGraduate Council ChairGinger Blackwell
- V. Committee Reports University Curriculum Committee Budget Committee Benefits Committee Professional Concerns Committee TEEC General Education Committee

Richard Fox Janel Bloch Charlisa Daniels Kathleen Fuegen Chris Lawrence Andrea Brooks

VI. New Business

Election of Faculty Benefits Committee Chair (term from January 1 to June 30, 2024). Nominations to <u>farrarjl@nku.edu</u> or <u>hilesgl@nku.edu</u> or from the floor.

Discussion item: Revisions to Appendix F, Intellectual property policy: Inventions and patents and Copyrights (2 attachments).

- VII. Old Business
- VIII. Announcements
  - Result of Faculty Regent election for January 1, 2024 to June 30, 2024.
  - Nominations are being accepted for Faculty Senate officers for July 1, 2024 to June 30, 2025 to John Farrar (<u>farrarjl@nku.edu</u>) or Grace Hiles (<u>hilesgl@nku.edu</u>). Election meeting is prior to the January 2024 meeting.
- IX. Adjournment