

Hybrid UC Ballroom/Via Zoom

- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for May 5, 2023 (1 attachment) Senate approved statements also attached.
- III. Guests

Interim President Bonita Brown

Provost Matt Cecil

Faculty Regent Michael Baranowski Staff Congress Amanda Andrews

SGA Lucy Burns

IV. Officer Reports

> President John Farrar

Vice President Jacqueline Emerine Secretary Laura Sullivan Parliamentarian David Childs Faculty Advocate Brandelyn Tosolt Graduate Council Chair Ginger Blackwell

V. Committee Reports

University Curriculum Committee Richard Fox Budget Committee Janel Bloch Benefits Committee Charlisa Daniels Professional Concerns Committee Kathleen Fuegen Chris Lawrence General Education Committee Andrea Brooks

- VI. **New Business**
- VII. Old Business
- VIII. Announcements

KFAN expansion: applications due by September 8. More info at https://cpe.ky.gov/ourwork/facultyadvisory.html Application attached.

Academic and Admissions Policy Committee (AAPC) nominations are being accepted for Colleges of Informatics and Arts and Sciences. AAPC usually meets on the third Thursday from 1:30p to 3:00p, starting September 15.

IX. Adjournment