## 3.2.3. Departmental/School Committee

Each department, school, or in the case of School of the Arts (SOTA) and School of Computing and Analytics (SCA), program shall have a reappointment, promotion, and tenure (RPT) committee consisting of at least five tenured faculty members elected at a regular or special department or school faculty meeting. If necessary, a separate committee may be formed to consider promotion to Professor. Each RPT committee must have the same membership in a given year, with the exception of additional external members (see Section 3.2.4). Additionally, for promotion committees, these five faculty members must be at least one rank above the level of the applicants.

Changes: added "School of Computing and Analytics (SCA)" after SOTA and edited grammar

Updated for grammar 11/14/24