Faculty Senate

2025 Scholarship Luncheon Agenda May 9th 2025 12:00 PM UC Ballroom

Welcome

Faculty Senate President Jacqueline Emerine

Lunch

Presentation of Faculty Senate 2025 Scholarships & Book Awards

Faculty Senate Benefits Chair Becky Elkins & Scholarship Committee member Marica Ziegler

Scholarship - Raniya Digankar

daughter of Sharmin Digankar, Simulation Center, COHHS

Scholarship - Andrea Saavedra Ferreira

daughter of Jose Saavedra Torres, Dept. of Marketing, Sports Business & Const Mgt, COB

Book Award – Ben Burdette

son of Joy Burdette, Music, SOTA, A&S

Other Acknowledgements & Closing Remarks

Faculty Senate President Jacqueline Emerine

Faculty Senate Executive Service Acknowledgements to

Faculty Advocate Brandelyn Tosolt

Special Acknowledgements to

Associate Provost for Academic and Student Affairs Jason Vest