

- I. Call to Order, Adoption of Agenda
- II. Approval of minutes for Senate meeting on March 31, 2025
- III. Guests

President Cady Short-Thompson

Provost Diana McGill

Faculty Regent-Sandra Spataro

Staff Congress-Terkerah Washington

SGA-Collin Jarrell

Presentation of research relevant to the Faculty Workload discussion-Kathleen Fuegen and Gregory

Hatchett

Discussion on the Faculty Workload Policy-Jacqueline Emerine, John Farrar, Kathleen Fuegen,

Chris Lawrence, Brandelyn Tosolt and Jason Vest

IV. New Business

Voting item: Alcohol, hazing and drug-free policies-Grant Garber (see 3 attachments)

V. Officer Reports

President Jacqueline Emerine
Vice President Christine Curran
Secretary Michael Providenti
Parliamentarian Kathleen Fuegen
Graduate Council Chair Dorea Glance

VI. Committee Reports

University Curriculum Committee

Budget Committee

Benefits Committee

Professional Concerns Committee

TEEC

General Education Committee

Richard Fox

Janel Bloch

Becky Elkins

Holly Riffe

Chris Lawrence

Andrea Brooks

VII. Old Business

VIII. Announcements

IX. Adjournment