

2022 Call for Nominations At-Large & University Committees Nomination Period: November 7 – November 18 Elections: November 28 – December 9 December 16 Senate Meeting: Election Results Announced

AT LARGE SENATORS RESULTS

Two Year Term: 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025

Based upon the apportionment and the expiration of the terms of some of the current at-large college senators, the following vacancies need to be filled for the 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025 term.

ELECTED

- At Large Senator Arts & Sciences Irene Encarnación
- At Large Senator Informatics Jackie McNally Emerine
- At-Large Senator Business William Boyce
- At-Large Steely Library Laura Sullivan
- At-Large Senator Health & Human Services (2 Vacancies) Jitana Lee & Kevin Lotz

Faculty University Committees RESULTS

Faculty Handbook details concerning these positions may be found here:

https://www.nku.edu/academicaffairs/resources/handbook.html

Complaint Process: Faculty Handbook 14.3. Complaint Process

Peer Review Advisory: Faculty Handbook *14.2.4. Peer Review Advisory Committee* Financial Exigency Condition: Faculty Handbook *10.7.2.3. Financial Exigency Committee*

Peer Review Committees: 4-year term 2023-2027

Faculty Handbook: 14.2.2. Composition of Peer Review Committees <u>Link</u>

Hearing Committee: 4-year term Hearing – 3 vacancies for four-year terms

Richard Boyce, Biological Science -A&S	July 1, 2022-June 30, 2026
Shamima Ahmed, A&S	July 1, 2023- June 30, 2027
Brandelyn Tosolt, COE	July 1, 2023-June 30, 2027
Kim Yates, Teacher Education - COE	July 1, 2022 -June 30, 2026
Edward Kwon, A&S	July 1, 2023-June 30, 2027

Advisory Committee: 4-year term -No Vacancies

Suk-hee Kim, Social Work, COHHS	July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2026
Shannon Alexander, Allied Health, COHHS	July 1, 2021-June 30, 2025
Sandra Spataro, Management, COB	July 1, 2021-June 30, 2025
Jonathan Reynolds, History & Geography, A&S	July 1, 2020-June 30, 2024
Brandelyn Tosolt, Education, COE	July 1, 2020-June 30, 2024
*Cathy Pence, Nursing, COHHS - elected alternate	July 1, 2021-June 30, 2025

*The Peer Review Advisory Committee shall consist of five members and four alternate members. The alternates will serve two-year terms (1 July 2023 to 30 June 2025).

Advisory/Hearing – 5 vacancies for alternates on two-year terms

Hearing Ken Katkin - Chase Kalyani Ankem - COI Michael Waters – A&S [runner up/placed as alternate for Hearing]

Advisory Ken Katkin Reiko Ozaki

Complaint Advisory Committee: 2-year term 2023-2025

Faculty Handbook: 14.3.3. Complaint Advisory Committee Link

College of Education – Bianca Prather Jones College of Informatics - Vacant College of Business – Amal Said

Financial Exigency Condition Committee: 2-year term 2023-2025

Faculty Handbook: 10.7.4. Establishment and Operation of the Financial Exigency Committee Nominees must be tenured or tenure-track faculty

7 Vacancies

Kimberly Code Janel Bloch Jackie McNally Emerine Richard Boyce Ken Katkin Edward Kwon Holly Riffe