2020 John O'Bryan Mathematics Competition Summary

Due to COVID-19, the competition was held at individual schools, with coaches assisting as proctors.

Support for this year's event was graciously provided by NKU Department of Mathematics and Statistics. Awards were sponsored by Mu Alpha Theta. Thank you!

Information about the event is posted at <u>http://math.nku.edu/job</u>. The next competition will be held Saturday, November 20, 2021; we expect to be back at NKU.

Varsity Overall Awards

First Place	Campbell County	52 points
Second Place	Cooper	38 points
Third Place	St. Henry	35 points
Fourth Place	Beechwood	22 points
Fifth Place	Bishop Brossart	20 points

Junior Varsity Team Awards and Recognition

First Place	Campbell County JV	45 points
Second Place	Bishop Brossart JV	27 points
Third Place	St. Henry JV	24 points

Varsity Sub-Contest Awards

	Five-Person Team		Written Competition	
First Place	Cooper	25	Campbell County	37
Second Place	St. Henry	16	St. Henry	19
Third Place	Campbell County	15	Cooper	13

Junior Varsity Sub-Contest Recognition

	Five-Person Team		Written Competition	
First Place	Campbell County JV	19	Campbell County JV	26
Second Place	Beechwood JV	11	Bishop Brossart JV	19
Third Place	St. Henry JV	10	St. Henry JV	14

Due to the unusual format, the 2-person competition could not be held this year.

Individual Accomplishments

Junior/Senior Written Exam

FIRST: Ethan Schnee (14) SECOND (TIE): Luke Vanlaningham (10) SECOND (TIE): Noah Coronado (10)

Honorable Mentions: Charlie Barsan (7), George Barsan (7), Anna Morris (6), Matthew Maines (6), Vincent Croyle (5)

Freshman/Sophomore Written Exam

FIRST: Ethan Taylor (13) SECOND: Dunil Kasturiratna (11) THIRD: Brandon Robinson (9)

Honorable Mentions: Jack Goodwin (8), Michael Tomes (8), Logan Rauen (7), Dylan Meersman (6), Joshua Zyzak (6)