2022 John O'Bryan Mathematics Competition Summary

Ten schools participated in this year's competition: Ashland Blazer, Beechwood, Bishop Brossart, Campbell County, Cooper, Dixie Heights, Holy Cross, Ryle, Simon Kenton, St. Henry, and Walton-Verona.

A total of 86 students (46 J/S and 40 F/S) participated in the competition this year.

Support for this year's event was graciously provided by the Northern Kentucky University Department of Mathematics and Statistics. Thank you! Also, thanks to the many NKU faculty and student volunteers who make the contest possible and to Northern Kentucky University for hosting the event. Information about the event is posted at https://inside.nku.edu/artsci/departments/math/competitions/obryan.html.

Varsity Team Awards

First Place	Ashland Blazer	79 points
Second Place	Bishop Brossart	75 points
Third Place	Campbell County	68 points
Fourth Place	Ryle*	56 points
Fifth Place	Dixie*	56 points

^{*}Note: Tie broken based on 5-person Team Test scores.

Junior Varsity Team Awards and Recognition

First Place	Campbell County JV1	49 points	
Second Place	Ryle JV1	42 points	
Third Place	St. Henry JV3	35 points	
*Note: Beechwood JV1 scored 33 points. Bishop Brossart JV1 scored 31 points.			

Varsity Sub-Competition Awards and Recognition

	Five-Person Team	
First Place	Bishop Brossart	39
Second Place	Campbell County	33
Third Place	Beechwood	32
Fourth Place	Ryle	28
Fifth Place	St. Henry	27

	Written Competition	
First Place	Paul G. Blazer	28
Second Place	Bishop Brossart	22
Second Place	Campbell County	22
Fourth Place	Dixie Heights	19
Fifth Place	Ryle	18

Junior Varsity Sub-Contest Recognition

	Five-Person Team	
First Place	Campbell County JV1	27
Second Place	St. Henry JV3	22
Third Place	Ryle JV1	20
Fourth Place	Bishop Brossart JV1	19
Fifth Place	St. Henry JV2	18

	Written Competition	
First Place	Campbell County JV1	22
First Place	Ryle JV1	22
Third Place	Dixie Heights JV1	16
Fourth Place	Beechwood JV1	15
Fifth Place	St. Henry JV3	13

Two-Person Speed Competition Awards and Recognition

First Place	Ali Ellison, Myintmo Tun	Paul G. Blazer	25
Second Place	Logan Rauen, Michael Tomes	Bishop Brossart	14
Third Place	Ethan Taylor, Dunil Kasturiratna	Campbell County	13
Honorable	Zach Ramsey, Meredith Hall	Ryle	10
Mentions	Owen Lindstruth, Paul Kreinbrink	Dixie Heights	10

Individual Accomplishments (the top ~40% are shown)

Name	School	FSScore
Neel Reddy	Beechwood	9
Alex Randall	Campbell County JV1	9
Nico Cano	Ryle JV1	9
Luke Bertsch	Bishop Brossart JV1	8
Simon Cullison	Beechwood JV1	7
Cade Beaupre	Campbell County JV1	7
Aryan Cinthala	Ryle JV1	7
Joel Buttler	Dixie Heights JV1	6
Malvin Tsetse	Campbell County JV1	6
Isaac Hampel	Ryle JV1	6
Nicholas Sugimoto	Ryle JV1	6
Gino Calipo	Ryle	5
Madison Nickell	Simon Kenton	5
Natalie Dugan	Dixie Heights JV1	5
Juan Solis	Dixie Heights JV1	5

Name	School	JSScore
Ali Ellison	Ashland Blazer	13
Myintmo Tun	Ashland Blazer	10
Ethan Taylor	Campbell County	9
Cora Bertsch	Bishop Brossart	8
Michael Tomes	Bishop Brossart	8
Zach Ramsey	Ryle	7
Dylan Meersman	Campbell County	7
Owen Lindstruth	Dixie Heights	7
Colin Albrecht	Ryle	6
Miranda Csordas	Bishop Brossart	6
Logan Rauen	Bishop Brossart	6
Dunil Kasturiratna	Campbell County	6
Sam Wilson	Dixie Heights	6
Ben Wells	Dixie Heights	6