Staff Congress

Be informed. Be involved.

2024-2025 Executive Team

President: Vicki Cooper

President-Elect: Amanda Andrews

Secretary: Steve Slone Parliamentarian: Mike Irvin



WHAT WE DO FOR YOU

We represent and advocate for NKU staff from all across campus, enacting changes that help make NKU a great place for everyone. Our members come from all across campus, including Academic Affairs, Facilities, Administration and Finance, Athletics, and more!

Here's just some of the work we've done and continue to do:

- Launched Norse Uppreciation so we can recognize the good work our peers have done
- Increased our focus on community service
- Moved Staff Congress to a virtual format so that more staff can listen in and take part in the conversation
- Provide scholarships to help cover the cost of tuition for spouses and children of staff members
- Represent staff on a number of NKU committees, including Benevolent Fund, ITAC, Transportation, and Employee Engagement and Wellbeing.

Have a question that you'd like to get answered? Use our portal to ask (it's anonymous!) and we'll get it in front of the right people. We'll share answers on the website and in the next meeting.

Get involved! Join us for a meeting or nominate yourself in our next election this spring! Find out more at: https://inside.nku.edu/staffcongress.html

Staff Congress Committees

Policy

Constitution & Bylaws

Scholarship

Elections & Credentials

Benefits

Outreach/Liaison



2024-2025 Staff Congress Executives & Committees -CONTACT US







Amanda Andrews President-Elect



Steve Slone Secretary



Mike Irvin Parliamentarian

Scholarship Committee	Outreach Liaison Committee	Policy Committee
Chairs: Steve Slone	Chair: Terri Smith	Chairs: Courtney Clark Rankin
and Kristi Bishop		and Kyle Dorriere
	Terkerah Washington	
Carolyn Willhoit	Amy Clark	Autumn Ruehl
Brandon Weinel	Cat Schmeal	Bryan Irby
Claudia Johnson	Nick Bliven	Brenda Maldonado
Grace Hiles Ex-Officio		Mike Irvin
Elections and Credentials	Benefits Committee	Constitution and By-Laws
Chairs: Sara Conwell and	Chair(s): Ali Hannig	Committee
Vanessa Steele		Chairs: Michelle Melish & Chris
	Chris Bowling	Witt
Tina Altenhofen	Dan Jones	
Beth Lackey	Connie Seiter	Tina Peebles
Teresa Walker	Jennifer Davis	Kristi Horine
Grace Hiles Ex-Officio	Juliane Stockman	Kara Olding
	Kimberly Wiley	

University Committees

Benevolent Association – Kimberly Wiley and Tina Peebles
Food Service Advisory – Michelle Melish and Nick Bliven
IT Advisory Committee – Dan Jones
Regent's Distinguished Service Award – Ali Hannig
Sustainability – Amanda Andrews
Transportation – Chris Bowling
Employee Engagement and Wellbeing – Terri Smith
Ad-Hoc Committees:
Roundtable – Amanda Andrews
Staff Advocacy– Vanessa Steele

Administrative & University Liaisons

Janel Bloch; Faculty Senate - Lori Southwood; Human Resources – Chris Calvert; VP Admin Finance Cori Henderson; Staff Regent – Grace Hiles; Office Personnel