Skip to main content
All dates and deadlines are based on the eastern time zone of the United States. Tuition and Fees are due August 21, 2023 for students who register prior to that date. Students who register after August 21, 2023, tuition is due at the time of registration.

Fall 2023: Full Session
August 21 - December 8

Event Date

Priority Registration begins for current students

March 23 (Thurs)

Open Registration begins

April 10 (Mon)

Classes begin

August 21 (Mon)

Last day to drop with a 100% tuition adjustment
Last day to add a course
Last day to change grading option (letter grade, audit, pass-fail)

August 28 (Mon)

Labor Day - University Closed/No Classes

September 4 (Mon)

Last day to drop a course without a grade appearing on a student's transcript
Last day to drop a course with a 50% tuition adjustment

September 12 (Tues)

Faculty begin submitting full session mid-term grades

Undergraduate students and academic advisors may access full session mid-term grades

October 9 (Mon)

Midterm

October 14 (Sat)

Fall Break - University Open/No Classes

October 16 – 17 (Mon-Tues)

9:00 a.m.: Faculty deadline for submitting full session mid-term grades

October 18 (Wed)

Last day to drop a course with a grade of W

October 30 (Mon)

University Open/No Classes

November 22 (Wed)

Thanksgiving Holiday - University Closed/No Classes

November 23 – 24 (Thurs-Fri)

Last day of classes

December 8 (Fri)

Final Examinations

December 9 – 15 (Sat - Fri)

Commencement

December 16 (Sat)

9:00 A.M.: Faculty deadline for grade submission

December 19 (Tues)