Skip to main content

LAW SCHOOL ADMISSION TEST (LSAT)

 

Due to the ongoing COVID -19 Coronavirus threat, the March 30, 2020 AND April 25, 2020 LSAT administrations at NKU have been cancelled

 

NKU Testing Services is an authorized test center for the Law School Admission Test (LSAT). The LSAT is an integral part of the law school admission process in the United States, Canada, and a growing number of other countries. It provides a standard measure of acquired reading and verbal reasoning skills that law schools can use as one of several factors in assessing applicants. 

The LSAT is designed to measure skills that are considered essential for success in law school: the reading and comprehension of complex texts with accuracy and insight; the organization and management of information and the ability to draw reasonable inferences from it; the ability to think critically; and the analysis and evaluation of the reasoning and arguments of others.


 The LSAT is a half-day, standardized test administered four times each year throughout the world.

Many law schools require that the LSAT be taken by December for admission the following fall. However, taking the test earlier—in June or September/October—is often advised. For more information, and registration, please visit the LSAT website: http://www.lsac.org/jd/lsat/about-the-lsat 

 

LSAT

 

 

LSAT Testing Dates at NKU

  • Monday, March 30, 2020 - CANCELLED
  • Saturday, April 25, 2020 - CANCELLED
  • Monday, June 8, 2020
  • Monday, July 13, 2020
  • Saturday, August 29, 2020
  • Saturday, October 3, 2020
  • Saturday, November 14, 2020
  • Saturday, January 16, 2021
  • Saturday, February 20, 2021
  • Saturday, April 10, 2021