Skip to main content
Governance graphic

OIT collaborates with several NKU governance organizations to support communication, decision-making and prioritization. These include academic focus groups, business analysts, faculty senate, chairs and campus groups

IT Policy Council (ITPC)

This council is composed of members of the President’s executive team or their designee. They meet on a monthly basis to discuss/approve IT policies and projects affecting the campus community.

IT Advisory Council (ITAC)

This council is composed of faculty, staff and students. It is chaired by faculty on a rotating basis. To obtain information in support of the work of ITAC and its subcommittees, surveys are issued to faculty, staff and students.

myNKU Advisory Workgroup

This council is composed of faculty and staff and focuses on initiatives related to the student life cycle management, human resources, finance, and reporting components that make up the myNKU system. Appointees to the group provide input and feedback on new and enhanced functionality, and serve as liaisons between their respective areas and the myNKU teams.

IT Student Advisory Group

This group is composed of representatives from NKU’s Student Government Association and other student organizations. IT staff work with this group to better understand the IT needs of our students. This group has provided valuable feedback to OIT, which has led to the expansion of virtual labs and the exploration of ePrinting solutions.