Skip to main content

Staff Congress Scholarships
Making Dreams Possible

2023-2024 Staff Congress Scholarship Committee Members
Chair: Steven Smith
Sara Conwell - Brandon Weinel - Connie Seiter
Melanie Hall - Kimberly Wiley  
Please contact our chair if you have questions or concerns!

All applications for the Staff Congress' A.D. Albright, W. Michael Baker and James C. Votruba Scholarship(s) must be submitted through NKU's Office of Student Financial Assistance.

 Scholarship Deadlines

A universal form for incoming freshman and a universal form for continuing students are provided by Student Financial Assistance. Have your child or spouse fill out the/these form(s) prior to deadline to qualify for our scholarships!

Final Deadline to apply is:
January 16, 2024 for new incoming students at 5:00pm EST
Feb. 16 for continuing and transfer students at 5:00pm EST

Continuing Students: Apply Here

New Incoming Students: Apply Here

Additional Guidelines & Requirements
  • The applicant must not have been a prior recipient of either Staff Congress' James C. Votruba, Michael Baker or the A.D. Albright Scholarships.

  • The applicant must be a NKU student or must have an admission application on file with the Admissions Office and be fully admitted to the university.

  • The applicant must be an undergraduate student while the scholarship is in force. The student must be registered for 12 or more semester hours.
SC Awards Luncheon
2014 Scholarship_Overall
Staff Congress Scholarship 21
Scholarship Luncheon
Staff Congress Scholarship 1
Staff Congress Scholarship 19
Staff Congress Scholarship 16
Staff Congress Scholarship 15
2010 SC Awards Luncheon 060
Staff Congress Scholarship 26