Skip to main content

What is a Peer Coach?

As Peer Coaches we understand the challenges that come with your Freshman year. We are NKU students who are involved on campus, have at least a 3.0 GPA, and have at least a Sophomore standing or higher. We’ve all been where you are – freshman year isn’t easy.

We provide an opportunity for freshmen to discuss their goals and concerns with another student. We want you to get involved and use campus resources – and we can show you how!

 

peer coaches

We hold initial appointments with ALL new freshmen, work closely with Pathfinder students, explore majors with undeclared students, and discuss study strategies pertaining to each students study type. If you’ve got a question, we’ve got an answer. Come see us!


 

Call (859) 572-6900 to Schedule Your Appointment!

*If you are more than 10 minutes late for a scheduled advising appointment you may be asked to reschedule.*

Office Hours:

Monday - Friday: 8:15am - 4:30pm

Evening Appointments Available by Request

Ally Smith

Ally Smith

Psychology Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 005 & 007

UC 210

smitha157@nku.edu

Bella Campbell

Bella Campbell

Human Resources Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 009 & 020

UC 210 

Campbelli4@nku.edu

Desiree Carter

Caroline Bohannon

Public Relations Major

Supporting UNV 101 section 003

UC 210 

bohannonc1@nku.edu

Hanson Nguyen

Hanson Nguyen

Health Informatics Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 004 & 011

UC 210

nguyenh6@nku.edu

Jaycie Bussell

Jaycie Bussell

Electrical and Electronic Engineering Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 013 & 016

UC 210 

bussellj1@nku.edu

Madeline Yaw

Madeline Yaw

Public Relations & Health Communication Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 008 & 011

UC 210 

yawm1@nku.edu

Divya Srinivas

Divya Srinivas

Exercise Science Major

Supporting UNV 101 section 021

UC 210

srinivasd1@nku.edu

Gennifer Blasi

Gennifer Blasi

English Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 008 & 022

UC 210

blasig1@nku.edu

 

Jenna Fryer

Jenna Fryer

Electronic Media Broadcasting Major

Supporting UNV 101 section 023

UC 210

fryerj3@nku.edu

Hannah Miller

Hannah Miller

Social Work Major

Supporting UNV 101 sections 002 & 015

UC 210

millerh10@nku.edu

Olivia Allen

Olivia Allen

Biological Sciences Major

Supporting UNV sections 001 & 012

UC 210

alleno1@nku.edu

Marissa Vestal

Marissa Vestal

Anthropology, Criminal Justice and History Majors

Supporting UNV 101 section 010

UC 210

vestalm1@nku.edu

Mya Holeman

Mya Holeman

Elementary Education Major

Supporting UNV 101 section 007

UC 210

holemanm1@nku.edu