Skip to main content

Working in conjunction with the Certifying Officials, NKU has a robust team of qualified student support staff dedicated to the success of our student veterans and dependents. Students are encouraged to work directly with each of these offices (with points of contact provided below) or contact the certifying officials or Veterans Resource Station to help make these important connections.

 

Academic and Degree Advising

Education required: Master’s Degree
Minimum related work experiencerequired: Preferred 5 years
Point of contact:

Frank Robinson    robinsonf1@nku.edu    859-572-6536

 

Disability Advising

Education required: Master’s Degree in Education, Counseling, Social Work, Higher Education Administration, Student Personnel, Special Education, Rehabilitation Counseling or related field.
Minimum related work experience required: 3 years
Point of contact:

Cindy Knox    knoxc2@nku.edu    859-572-5180

 

Financial Advising

Education required: Master’s Degree in MIS, CIS, Higher Ed Administration, Business or related field.
Minimum related work experience required: 5 years
Point of contact:

Leah Stewart    stewartl1@nku.edu    859-572-6437

Career Advising

Education required: Master’s Degree
Minimum related work experience required: Preferred 5 years

Point of contact:

Bill Froude    froudew1@nku.edu    859-572-5680

 

 

BILLING, DEBT LETTERS, TUITION, AND TUITION WAIVERS

Diana Reincke reincked@nku.edu 859-572-5603

VA EDUCATION BENEFITS

Denzil Carter veterans@nku.edu 859-572-5782
Josh Chandler 859-572-6427
cq-text-component-placeholder