Skip to main content

Events & Important Dates

FALL SEMESTER 2022

 


AUGUST

First Day of Classes
Monday, August 22, 2022


SEPTEMBER

Meet the Firms
A career fair for accounting students and professionals.
 
Friday, September 16, 2022
2 – 4 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom



Career Connections
A career fair for business-related positions - all majors welcome!

Wednesday, September 28, 2022
2 – 5 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom

 

STEM - Health - Nonprofit - Government Career Fair
Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Nonprofit/Government, Health & Human Services positions - all majors welcome!

Thursday, September 29, 2022
2 – 5 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom


OCTOBER

Fall Break (No Classes)
Monday, October 17 - Tuesday, October 18, 2022
 
 
Major/Minor Fair 
Thursday, October 27, 2022
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom
 

 

NOVEMBER

Criminal Justice Career Fair and Graduate & Law School Expo
(Dept. of PSC/CJ/OL)
Wednesday, November 2, 2022
1 - 4 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom

 

Thanksgiving Break (NKU Closed)

Thursday, November 24 - Friday, November 25, 2022


DECEMBER

 
Finals Week
Saturday, Dec. 10 - Friday, Dec. 16, 2022


Commencement

Saturday, December 17, 2022


Winter Break (NKU Closed)

Monday, Dec. 26, 2022 - Monday, Jan. 2, 2023


 

SPRING SEMESTER 2023

 


JANUARY

NKU Open
Tuesday, January 3, 2023


Classes Begin

Monday, January 9, 2023
 

Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday (NKU Closed)
Monday, January 16, 2023


FEBRUARY

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 20, 2023

Career Expo 2023
Campus-wide career fair - all students & majors welcome!

Wednesday, February 22, 2023
2 – 5 p.m.
Student Union First Floor


MARCH

Spring Break (No Classes)
Monday, March 6 - Friday, March 10, 2023

Southwest Ohio/Northern Kentucky Education Career Fair

Tuesday, March 22, 2023
9 a.m. – 5 p.m.
Cintas Center, Xavier University

APRIL/MAY

Finals Week
Saturday, April 29 - Friday, May 5, 2023
 

Commencement
Sunday, May 7, 2023


 
Contact: (859) 572-5680