Skip to main content

Events & Important Dates

FALL SEMESTER 2021

 


AUGUST

First Day of Classes
Monday, August 23, 2021


SEPTEMBER

Meet the Firms
A career fair for accounting students and professionals.
 
Friday, September 17, 2021
2 – 4 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom



Career Connections
A career fair for business-related positions - all majors welcome!

Wednesday, September 29, 2021
2 – 5 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom

 

STEM - Health - Nonprofit - Government Career Fair
Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Nonprofit/Government, Health & Human Services positions - all majors welcome!

Thursday, September 30, 2021
2 – 5 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom


OCTOBER

Fall Break (No Classes)
Monday, October 18 - Tuesday, October 19, 2021
 
 
Criminal Justice Career Fair and Graduate & Law School Expo
(Dept. of PSC/CJ/OL)
 
Thursday, October 21, 2021
9 a.m. - 12 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom
 
 
Major/Minor Fair
 
Thursday, October 28
10 a.m. - 1 p.m.
Student Union Ballroom
 

 

NOVEMBER

Thanksgiving Break (NKU Closed)

Thursday, November 25 - Friday, November 26, 2021


DECEMBER

 
Finals Week
Saturday, Dec. 11 - Friday, Dec. 17, 2021


Commencement

Saturday, December 18, 2021


Winter Break (NKU Closed)

Friday, Dec. 24, 2021 - Friday, Dec. 31, 2021


 

SPRING SEMESTER 2022

 


JANUARY

NKU Open
Monday, January 3, 2022


Classes Begin

Monday, January 10, 2022


Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
(NKU Closed)
Monday, January 17, 2022


FEBRUARY

Presidents' Day
Monday, February 21, 2022

Career Expo 2022
Campus-wide career fair - all students & majors welcome!

Wednesday, February 23, 2022
2 – 5 p.m.
Student Union First Floor


MARCH

Spring Break (No Classes)
Monday, March 7 - Friday, March 11, 2022


APRIL/MAY

Southwest Ohio/Northern Kentucky Education Career Fair 
Tuesday, April 5, 2022
8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.*
Cintas Center, Xavier University
*Time frame may change.  

 
Finals Week
Saturday, May 2 - Friday, May 6, 2022
 

Commencement
Sunday, May 8, 2022


 
Contact: (859) 572-5680