Skip to main content

Events & Important Dates

FALL SEMESTER 2020

 


AUGUST

First Day of Classes
Monday, August 17, 2020


SEPTEMBER

Meet the Firms
A career fair for accounting students and professionals.
 
Thursday, September 17, 2020
1 – 4 p.m.
Virtual Career Fair



Career Connections
A career fair for business-related positions - all majors welcome!

Thursday, September 24, 2020
1 – 5 p.m.
Virtual Career Fair 


OCTOBER

STEM - Health - Nonprofit - Government Career Fair
Science, Technology, Engineering, Mathematics, Nonprofit/Government, Health & Human Services positions - all majors welcome!

Tuesday, October 6, 2020
1 – 5 p.m.
Virtual Career Fair
 
 
Fall Break (No Classes)
Monday, October 12 - Tuesday, October 13, 2020

 

NOVEMBER

Thanksgiving Break (NKU Closed)

Thursday, November 26 - Friday, November 27, 2020


DECEMBER

 
Finals Week
Saturday, Dec. 5 - Friday, Dec. 11, 2020


Commencement

Saturday, December 12, 2020


Winter Break (NKU Closed)

Monday, Dec. 21, 2020 - Friday, Jan. 1, 2021


 

SPRING SEMESTER 2021

 


JANUARY

NKU Open
Monday, January 4, 2021


Classes Begin

Monday, January 11, 2021


Martin Luther King, Jr. Birthday
(NKU Closed)
Monday, January 18, 2021


FEBRUARY

Presidents' Day (NKU Closed)
Monday, February 15, 2021
 

Break Day (No Classes)
Tuesday, February 16, 2021
 

Career Expo 2021
Campus-wide career fair - all students & majors welcome!

Wednesday, February 24, 2021
1 – 5 p.m.
Virtual Career Fair


MARCH

Break Day Holiday (NKU Closed)
Friday, March 12, 2021

Southwest Ohio/Northern Kentucky Education Career Fair 
Wednesday, March 31, 2021
8:30 a.m. – 5 p.m.*
Virtual Career Fair

*Time frame may change. 


APRIL/MAY

Break Day (No Classes)
Thursday, April 1, 2021
 
Break Day Holiday (NKU Closed)
Friday, April 2, 2021
 
Finals Week
Saturday, May 1 - Friday, May 7, 2021
 

Commencement
Saturday, May 8, 2021


 
Contact: (859) 572-5680